Twitter made me do it!

I am new to Twitter.  REALLY NEW.  I know it is 2014 and the social media tool has been around for awhile, but I just hadn’t seen Twitter as something that would interest me.Screen Shot 2014-03-20 at 9.11.58 AMSo, I did it.  I got on twitter and immediately followed some educational heroes and found myself in a chat or two.  It was great but I was seeing others using their personal blogs to articulate more than the “zinger” in their tweet.  I felt really constrained by the 140 character limit!  In education, real practitioners and visionaries go beyond a soundbite or one liner.   I suddenly got this itch to put more complex ideas/opinions into a blog post, so I could communicate with clarity.

My goal isn’t to self promote, build a buzz, sell anything, or stroke any egos – just to have a place to express and reflect on educational topics beyond the 140 character limit.

Leave a Reply

